Tours of Tanglewood

Tours of Tanglewood
Phone: 413-637-5393

The Boston Symphony Association of Volunteers offers free walking tours of the Tanglewood campus. The tours last approximately one hour and include visits to the Koussevitzky Music Shed, Ozawa Hall, other music facilities, the Visitors Center history rooms, and more.

Experienced volunteer guides discuss the historical background of Tanglewood, the Boston Symphony Orchestra, and the Tanglewood Music Center. Reservations are not required. Tours begin at the Visitor Center at the Tanglewood Manor House. From July 7 through August 26, free public walk-up tours take place when the grounds are open each Tuesday at 1:30pm, Wednesday at 10:30am, Saturday at 1:30pm, and Sunday at 12:30pm (Sunday tours open to ticket-holders only). Schedule subject to change. In the event of inclement weather, tours will meet informally under cover. We will be holding tours at 5:30pm on July 3 and 4 for James Taylor ticket-holders.

Tours begin at the Visitors Center at the Tanglewood Manor House. In the event of inclement weather, tours will meet informally under cover. Private group tours for a minimum of 25 people may be arranged (at least two weeks in advance) for a fee. For more information, call the Office of Volunteer Services at 413-637-5393 or email bsav@bso.org.

Public Walk-up Tours will be held at:

Tuesday, Aug 7, 3-6pm For Tanglewood on Parade patrons
Wednesday, Aug 8, 10:30am
Saturday, Aug 11, 1:30pm
Sunday, Aug 12, 12:30pm For ticket holders only
Tuesday, Aug 14, 1:30pm
Wednesday, Aug 15, 10:30am
Saturday, Aug 18,1:30pm
Sunday, Aug 19,12:30pm For ticket holders only
Tuesday, Aug 21, 1:30pm
Wednesday, Aug 22, 10:30am
Saturday, Aug 25, 1:30pm
Sunday, Aug 26, 12:30pm For ticket holders only

Schedule is subject to change. Please email bsav@bso.org, or call 413-637-5393 to confirm specific dates and times.