Ticket Packages and Merchandise

Britten: War Requiem
Britten: War Requiem

Britten: War Requiem (DVD)

Boston Symphony Orchestra


Featuring the Boston Symphony Orchestra and Erich Leinsdorf.

Benjamin Britten War Requiem For Soprano, Tenor and Baritone Solos
Mixed Chorus, Boy's Choir, Full Orchestra and Chamber Orchestra, Op. 66
Text from the Missa pro Defunctis and the poems of Wilfred Owen
(American Premiere)

Boston Symphony Orchestra
Erich Leinsdorf, conductor
Phyllis Curtin, soprano
Nicholas Di Virgilio, tenor
Tom Krause, baritone
Chorus Pro Musica, Alfred Nash Patterson, director
Clombus Boychoir, Donald Bryant, director
Arthur Rubinstein, piano

Live performance from the Music Shed at Tanglewood
Lenox, Massachusetts - July 27, 1963