Ticket Packages and Merchandise

Plain Song, Fantastic Dances: Chamber Music By American Composers (CD)

Boston Symphony Orchestra


Chamber Music by American Composers. Music of Lukas Foss, Michael Gandolfi, William Bolcom, and Osvaldo Golijov.

This album features world premiere recordings of Michael Gandolfi's Plain Song, Fantastic Dances, Lukas Foss's For Aaron, and William Bolcom's Serenata Notturna, as well as a recording of Osvaldo Golijov's Lullaby and Doina. Golijov's Lullaby and Diona and Gandolfi's Plain Song, Fantastic Dances were both commissioned specifically for the Boston Symphony Chamber Players.

Super-Audio Hybrid Compact Disc
Plain Song, Fantastic Dances

Boston Symphony Chamber Players

Track Listing:

1. FOSS: For Aaron

GANDOLFI: Plain Song, Fantastic Dances
2. St. Botolph's Fantasia
3. Tango Blue
4. Quick Step

BOLCOM: Serenata Notturna
5. Gently-Allegro
6. Grazioso
7. Scherzo di medianotte
8. Andante-Allegro

9. GOLIJOV: Lullaby and Doina