Highlights of Your Membership Benefits

Benefits of your Membership

ON CAMPUS

Friends of Tanglewood Window
New for 2019! The Friends of Tanglewood Window provides dedicated service to Friends and Society members throughout the season, with longer hours than the previous Friends Office. For more information, click here

Dining Privileges
There are several dining options at Tanglewood available to Friends and Society members depending on membership levels. For more information, click here.

Parking Privileges
All season parking passes will be mailed in early June, prior to the Tanglewood season. One-day guest parking can be picked up at the Tanglewood Friends Window once it has opened for the season. 

Working Rehearsals and Other Exclusive Events
Throughout each season, Tanglewood holds several special events exclusively for Friends. You will receive invitations to all the events you are eligible to attend. For more information on upcoming donor events, click here.

Merchandise Discounts
Friends at all levels are entitled to a 10% discount at the Tanglewood Glass House Gift Shops and Symphony Shop.

Complimentary Admission to Select TMC Performances
Your membership includes admission to most Tanglewood Music Center Fellows' recitals, chamber music performances, and Festival of Contemporary Music performances with the season-long TMC Pass. You may pick up your TMC Pass at the Friends of Tanglewood Window or Box Office to enjoy this benefit. (Friends members receive one TMC Pass, Duet and above receive two.)

Saturday, June 29, 10am & 2:30pm
Sunday, June 30, 10am & 2:30pm
Sunday, June 30, 2:30pm
Monday, July 1, 5pm
Sunday, July 7, 10am

 

Sunday, July 14, 10am
Thursday, July 18, 8pm
Sunday, July 21, 10am
Sunday, July 21, 8pm
Sunday, July 28, 10am
Sunday, August 4, 10am

Monday, August 5, 8pm
Thursday, August 8, 8pm
Friday, August 9, 2:30pm
Sunday, August 11, 10am
Wednesday, August 14, 8pm
Sunday, August 18, 10am

 


YEAR-ROUND

Advance Ticket Ordering Privileges
Friends of Tanglewood at all levels are entitled to purchase tickets prior to the public on-sale date. Advance sale dates and seating priority are determined by membership level, with highest membership levels given first priority. Newly announced Popular Artist ticketing information will be emailed out prior to the public sale. 

Concierge Ticket Assistance
Friends at the $3,000 Bernstein Society level and above receive concierge ticket assistance to help them with their ticketing needs. 

Friends Helpline
Friends at all levels have access to the Friends Helpline at 617-638-9267 to assist with getting the most from your membership.