Skip to content
BSO, Pops, Tanglewood, and Symphony Hall Logos
The George W. and Florence N. Adams Concert Endowed in Perpetuity Koussevitzky 150

Andris Nelsons conducts Lee, Copland, Thompson, and Stravinsky featuring Paul Lewis, piano

Exterior of the Koussevitzky Music Shed with Tanglewood lawn


Koussevitzky Music Shed, Lenox/Stockbridge, MA

Boston Symphony Orchestra
Andris Nelsons, conductor
Paul Lewis, piano
Thomas Warfield, narrator
Tanglewood Festival Chorus
 James Burton, conductor

James LEE III Freedom’s Genuine Dawn
COPLAND Piano Concerto
THOMPSON Alleluia, for unaccompanied chorus
STRAVINSKY Symphony of Psalms

This afternoon’s performance by the Tanglewood Festival Chorus is supported by the Alan J. and Suzanne W. Dworsky Fund for Voice and Chorus.

Performance Details

Jul 28, 2024, 2:30pm EDT