Skip to content
BSO, Pops, Tanglewood, and Symphony Hall Logos
Koussevitzky 150 Celebration Boston Symphony Orchestra at Tanglewood

Andris Nelsons conducts León, Khachaturian, and Tchaikovsky featuring Jean-Yves Thibaudet, piano

Exterior of the Koussevitzky Music Shed with Tanglewood lawn


Koussevitzky Music Shed, Lenox/Stockbridge, MA

Boston Symphony Orchestra 
Andris Nelsons, conductor 
Jean-Yves Thibaudet, piano

Tania LEÓN Stride 
KHACHATURIAN Piano Concerto 
TCHAIKOVSKY Symphony No. 6, Pathétique

In tribute to Serge Koussevitzky’s legacy, Andris Nelsons and the BSO dedicate this concert series to the trailblazer. In the spirit of Koussevitzky’s passion for promoting contemporary music and composers, this concert features Tania León's STRIDE, a Pulitzer prize-winning work of resilience and surprise. 

Jean-Yves Thibaudet also joins for Khachaturian’s vibrant, colorful Piano Concerto, and the concert ends with Tchaikovsky’s moving, yearning Pathétique Symphony. 

Jean-Yves Thibaudet headshot

Performance Details

Jul 27, 2024, 8:00pm EDT