Skip to content
BSO, Pops, Tanglewood, and Symphony Hall Logos
The Serge and Olga Koussevitzky Memorial Concert Boston Symphony Orchestra at Tanglewood

Alan Gilbert conducts an all-Beethoven program featuring Kirill Gerstein, Joshua Bell, and Steven Isserlis

Exterior of the Koussevitzky Music Shed with Tanglewood lawn


Koussevitzky Music Shed, Lenox/Stockbridge, MA

Boston Symphony Orchestra
Alan Gilbert, conductor
Kirill Gerstein, piano
Joshua Bell, violin
Steven Isserlis, cello 


Triple Concerto
Symphony No. 4

Joshua Bell, Kirill Gerstein, and Steven Isserlis star on all-Beethoven program that features Beethoven's Triple Concerto, a masterpiece that broke new ground in its day, and Beethoven's Symphony No. 4, a thoughtful, intimate work that opens into jubilation. 

Black and white portrait of Alan Gilbert

Performance Details

Aug 4, 2024, 2:30pm EDT