Skip to content
BSO, Pops, Tanglewood, and Symphony Hall Logos

Andris Nelsons conducts Saint-Saëns, Simon, and Gershwin featuring Jean-Yves Thibaudet, piano

Exterior of the Koussevitzky Music Shed with Tanglewood lawn


Koussevitzky Music Shed, Lenox/Stockbridge, MA

Boston Symphony Orchestra
Andris Nelsons, conductor
Jean-Yves Thibaudet, piano

Carlos SIMON Four Black American Dances (BSO commission)
SAINT-SAËNS Piano Concerto No. 5, Egyptian

GERSHWIN Piano Concerto in F

Tonight’s concert is supported by Valerie Ann and Allen I. Hyman M.D.

Tonight’s performance by Jean-Yves Thibaudet is supported by Eitan and Malka Evan.

Gates open at 5:30pm

Carlos SIMON Four Black American Dances
Commissioned by the Boston Symphony Orchestra, Andris Nelsons, Music Director, through the generous support of the New Commissions Fund and New Works Fund established by the Massachusetts Cultural Council, a state agency.

Admission to tonight's 8pm performance includes exclusive access to the 6pm Prelude Concert

Performance Details

Aug 18, 2023, 8:00pm EDT