Tickets & Events

Andris Nelsons conducts the BSO at Carnegie Hall

Boston Symphony Orchestra

Carnegie Hall - New York City, NY - View Map

Shostakovich's colossal Leningrad Symphony honors the composer's native city and its heroism during the 900-day siege it suffered during World War II. While the work does not have a program, visions of war, mechanized invaders, and ultimate victory are conjured with striking power. There's also the premiere of a new work from legendary Russian composer Sofia Gubaidulina that's part of Carnegie Hall's ongoing 125 Commissions Project.


For tickets or more information please visit


Featured Performers

Andris   Nelsons, conductor Andris Nelsons, conductor Baiba   Skride, violin Baiba Skride, violin
Harriet   Krijgh, cello Harriet Krijgh, cello Elsbeth   Moser, bayan Elsbeth Moser, bayan
Program Notes Audio
Sofia GUBAIDULINA - Triple Concerto for violin, cello, and bayan (World premiere; BSO co-commission) (30 min)
SHOSTAKOVICH - Symphony No. 7, Leningrad (75 min)
Listen/Watch Related Media

The BSO Media Center offers program snapshots of upcoming performances as well as audio concert previews and video podcasts!