Tickets & Events

The Knights


Seiji Ozawa Hall - Lenox, MA - View Map

Brooklyn-based chamber orchestra The Knights, led by conductor Eric Jacobsen, are joined by violinist Jennifer Koh, Musical America's 2016 Artist of the Year, on Thursday, July 13, in Ozawa Hall. The ensemble performs Purcell's Fantasia upon One Note, John Adams' Common Tones in Simple Time, a new work for violin and chamber orchestra by Grammy-nominated composer-pianist Vijay Iyer (cocommissioned by the BSO), and Mozart's Symphony No. 40. 

Featured Performers

The   Knights, The Knights Eric   Jacobsen, conductor Eric Jacobsen, conductor
Jennifer   Koh, violin Jennifer Koh, violin
Program Notes Audio
PURCELL - Fantasia upon One Note
John ADAMS - Common Tones in Simple Time
Vijay IYER - Trouble, for violin and chamber orchestra(BSO co-commission)
MOZART - Symphony No. 40 (29 min)