Tickets & Events

Schubert's Summer Journey, Program 5


Seiji Ozawa Hall - Lenox, MA - View Map

A highlight of this summer's Ozawa Hall schedule is the six-concert series, curated by Emanuel Ax and featuring an array of extraordinary performers, entitled Schubert's Summer Journey, encompassing music from Schubert's final year plus complementary works ranging from additional vocal and instrumental music by Schubert to a world premiere by Colin Jacobsen (July 6 and 20; August 3, 8, 17, and 23).

Featured Performers & Ensembles

Emanuel   Ax, piano Emanuel Ax, piano Yo-Yo   Ma, cello Yo-Yo Ma, cello
Tanglewood Music Center Vocal Fellows
Program Notes Audio
SCHUBERT - Sonatina No. 3 in G minor for violin and piano, D.408 (16 min)
Nico MUHLY - Good Night (world premiere)
SCHUBERT - Arpeggione Sonata for cello and piano, D.821 (28 min)
SCHUBERT - Piano Trio No. 2 in E-flat, D.929 (Op. 100) (47 min)