Tickets & Events

UnderScore Friday
Hans Graf conducts Chopin and Rachmaninoff featuring pianist Garrick Ohlsson 


Koussevitzky Music Shed - Lenox, MA - View Map

On Friday, August 4, Mr. Ohlsson performs Chopin's First Piano Concerto, written shortly after the composer finished conservatory. Maestro Graf also leads the BSO in Rachmaninoff's melancholic Symphony No. 3, the composer's final work in the genre, written almost 30 years after his second.

Featured Performers

Hans   Graf, conductor Hans Graf, conductor Garrick    Ohlsson, piano, 2017 Koussevitzky Artist Garrick Ohlsson, piano, 2017 Koussevitzky Artist
Program Notes Audio
CHOPIN - Piano Concerto No. 1 (35 min)
RACHMANINOFF - Symphony No. 3
Full Program Notes -
Listen/Watch Related Media

There is related media for this performance available. Listen to audio podcasts and more in the BSO Media Center!