2020-21 BSO Flutes & Piccolo

Elizabeth Rowe

Principal Flute

Walter Piston chair, endowed in perpetuity

BSO principal flutist Elizabeth Rowe joined the Boston Symphony Orchestra in 2004 and holds the Walter Piston Principal Flute Chair.

Clint Foreman

BSO: Myra and Robert Kraft chair, endowed in perpetuity

Clint Foreman joined the Boston Symphony Orchestra as Second Flute at the start of the 2011-12 season.

Elizabeth Klein

Associate Principal Flute, Boston Symphony Orchestra; Principal Flute, Boston Pops Orchestra

BSO: Marian Gray Lewis chair, endowed in perpetuity; Boston Pops: Mr. and Mrs. William F. Connell chair, endowed in perpetuity

Elizabeth Klein joined the Boston Symphony Orchestra in 1994 and was named associate principal flute in 1997. Mrs. Klein grew up in Ridgewood, NJ, and graduated in 1994 from the Curtis Institute of Music, where she was a student of Julius Baker and Jeffrey Khaner. During her freshman year at Curtis, she won first prize in the quadrennial Koussevitzky Competition for Woodwinds.

Cynthia Meyers

BSO: Evelyn and C. Charles Marran chair, endowed in perpetuity

Cynthia Meyers joined the Boston Symphony as piccolo in the autumn of 2006. Before coming to Boston, she served as the principal piccolo of the Houston Symphony for nine years under the direction of both Christoph Eshenbach and Hans Graf.