Tickets & Events

Daniil Trifonov
Schumann, Shostakovich and Stravinsky


Seiji Ozawa Hall - Lenox, MA - View Map

Russian pianist Daniil Trifinov performs the music of Schumann, Shostakovich, and Stravinsky in Ozawa Hall on Wednesday, July 12. Mr. Trifinov opens the program with three works by Schumann: Kinderszenen, Op. 15 ("Scenes from Childhood"), Toccata, and Kreisleriana, written in only four days in 1838. He'll also perform selections from Shostakovich's 24 Preludes and Fugues-a collection of short pieces, one written in every major and minor key-and Stravinsky's Three Movements from Petrushka, an arrangement of music from the ballet for solo piano. 

Featured Performers

Daniil   Trifonov, piano Daniil Trifonov, piano
Program Notes Audio
SCHUMANN - Kinderszenen, Op. 15
SCHUMANN - Toccata, Op. 7
SCHUMANN - Kreisleriana, Op. 16
SHOSTAKOVICH - Selection from 24 Preludes and Fugues, Op. 87
STRAVINSKY - Three Movements from Petrushka