Tickets & Events

Schubert's Summer Journey, Program 4


Seiji Ozawa Hall - Lenox, MA - View Map

A highlight of this summer's Ozawa Hall schedule is the six-concert series, curated by Emanuel Ax and featuring an array of extraordinary performers, entitled Schubert's Summer Journey, encompassing music from Schubert's final year plus complementary works ranging from additional vocal and instrumental music by Schubert to a world premiere by Colin Jacobsen (July 6 and 20; August 3, 8, 17, and 23).

Featured Performers

Garrick    Ohlsson, piano, 2017 Koussevitzky Artist Garrick Ohlsson, piano, 2017 Koussevitzky Artist
Program Notes Audio
SCHUBERT - Sonata No. 14 in A minor, D.784 (Op. Posth. 143) (24 min)
SCRIABIN - Selected works (11 min)
SCRIABIN - Sonata No. 5, Op. 53 (12 min)
SCHUBERT - Sonata No. 20 in A, D.959 (38 min)