Tickets & Events

Andris Nelsons conducts the Tanglewood Music Center Orchestra featuring pianist Paul Lewis


Koussevitzky Music Shed - Lenox, MA - View Map

Andris Nelsons leads the Tanglewood Music Center Orchestra in the Leonard Bernstein Memorial Concert on Sunday, August 20, in the Shed. Brilliant English pianist Paul Lewis joins Mr. Nelsons and the orchestra for Beethoven's dramatic and tumultuous Third Piano Concerto. Strauss's large-scale An Alpine Symphony, the composer's last tone poem, depicting an eleven-hour hike of an Alpine mountain, closes the program.

Featured Performers

Andris   Nelsons, conductor Andris Nelsons, conductor Paul   Lewis, piano Paul Lewis, piano
Tanglewood   Music Center Orchestra, Tanglewood Music Center Orchestra
Program Notes Audio
BEETHOVEN - Piano Concerto No. 3 (35 min)
STRAUSS - An Alpine Symphony (48 min)
Full Program Notes -