Tickets & Events

UnderScore Friday
Gustavo Gimeno conducts Bernstein and Tchaikovsky featuring pianist Jean-Yves Thibaudet


Koussevitzky Music Shed - Lenox, MA - View Map

Captivating French pianist Jean-Yves Thibaudet joins the BSO and conductor Gustavo Gimeno-who returns to the Tanglewood podium after making his debut with the orchestra last summer-for Bernstein's Symphony No. 2, The Age of Anxiety, a piece dedicated to Serge Koussevitzky and premiered by the BSO in 1949. Mr. Gimeno also leads the BSO in Tchaikovsky's Symphony No. 4.

Featured Performers

Gustavo   Gimeno, conductor Gustavo Gimeno, conductor Jean- Yves  Thibaudet, piano Jean- Yves Thibaudet, piano
Program Notes Audio
BERNSTEIN - Symphony No. 2, The Age of Anxiety (35 min)
TCHAIKOVSKY - Symphony No. 4 (45 min)
Full Program Notes -
Listen/Watch Related Media

There is related media for this performance available. Listen to audio podcasts and more in the BSO Media Center!