Tickets & Events

Charles Dutoit conducts Beethoven, Brahms and Dvořák featuring pianist Yefim Bronfman


Koussevitzky Music Shed - Lenox, MA - View Map

On Friday, Charles Dutoit is joined by pianist Yefim Bronfman for Brahms's Piano Concerto No. 2, one of the composer's most barnstorming, free-spirited works. The BSO opens the program with the Overture to Beethoven's The Creatures of Prometheus. Mr. Dutoit also leads the orchestra in Dvorak's New World Symphony.

Featured Performers

Yefim   Bronfman, piano Yefim Bronfman, piano
Program Notes Audio
BEETHOVEN - Overture to The Creatures of Prometheus (5 min)
BRAHMS - Piano Concerto No. 2 (48 min)
DVOŘÁK - Symphony No. 9, From the New World (40 min)
Full Program Notes -
Listen/Watch Related Media

There is related media for this performance available. Listen to audio podcasts and more in the BSO Media Center!