Skip to content
BSO, Pops, Tanglewood, and Symphony Hall Logos

Alan Gilbert conducts Haydn & Stravinsky with Isabelle Faust, violin

Boston Symphony Orchestra

Symphony Hall, Boston, MA

Alan Gilbert, conductor
Isabelle Faust, violin

HAYDN Symphony No. 48, Marie Therese
STRAVINSKY Violin Concerto
HAYDN Symphony No. 99

Isabelle Faust and Alan Gilbert return for Stravinsky’s bracing, wry Violin Concerto, a work at the core of his sparkling and witty neoclassical period. Bracketing Stravinsky’s concerto are two Joseph Haydn works from early and late in his symphonic career, during which he largely created the foundations for the 18th-century Viennese Classical era.

Performance Details

Feb 22, 2025, 8:00pm EST

Getting Here

A view of the empty Symphony Hall, with the stage in the distance

Plan Your Visit