Skip to content
BSO, Pops, Tanglewood, and Symphony Hall Logos

Nathalie Stutzmann conducts Beethoven, Ravel, and Stravinsky with Veronika Eberle, violin

Boston Symphony Orchestra

Symphony Hall, Boston, MA

Nathalie Stutzmann, conductor
Veronika Eberle, violin

BEETHOVEN Violin Concerto
RAVEL Alborada del gracioso
STRAVINSKY The Firebird (1919 suite)

French conductor Nathalie Stutzmann makes her BSO conducting debut with German violinist Veronika Eberle in her Symphony Hall debut in Beethoven’s towering Violin Concerto. Ravel's Alborada del gracioso and Stravinsky’s ballet score The Firebird are both marvels of orchestral brilliance from the 1910s: Ravel’s one of his many Spanish-influenced confections and Stravinsky’s a journey through a Russian folk tale of heroism, magic, and renewal that vaulted the composer to the forefront of modern music.

Performance Details

Feb 8, 2025, 8:00pm EST

Getting Here

A view of the empty Symphony Hall, with the stage in the distance

Plan Your Visit