Skip to content
Cyber Sale! – Check out our best deal of the year, happening right now!
BSO, Pops, Tanglewood, and Symphony Hall Logos

Casual Friday: Andris Nelsons conducts Ravel and Stravinsky with Seong-Jin Cho, piano

Boston Symphony Orchestra

Symphony Hall, Boston, MA

Acclaimed South Korean pianist Seong-Jin Cho returns to Symphony Hall for Maurice Ravel’s Concerto in G, one of the composer’s final works, which ranges from jazzy energy to poignant lyricism. Igor Stravinsky’s 1911 ballet Petrushka, the second of his great trilogy for the Ballets Russes company, depicts the hapless living puppet title character in gloriously scored scenes from a carnival fair.

Friday evening’s performance by Seong-Jin Cho is supported by the Nathan R. Miller Family Guest Artist Fund.

Seong Jin Cho sitting in front of a piano

Performance Details

Apr 28, 2023, 8:00pm EDT

Getting Here

Plan Your Visit