Skip to content
BSO, Pops, Tanglewood, and Symphony Hall Logos

Philippe Jordan conducts Mozart and Tchaikovsky with Jan Lisiecki, piano

Boston Symphony Orchestra

Symphony Hall, Boston, MA

Philippe Jordan, conductor
Jan Lisiecki, piano

MOZART Piano Concerto No. 20 in D minor, K.466
TCHAIKOVSKY Symphony No. 6, Pathétique

Canadian pianist Jan Lisiecki is the soloist in Mozart’s mysterious and stormy Piano Concerto No. 20 in D minor, which owes much to the composer’s sensitivity to operatic drama and expressivity. This concerto was particularly admired by artists of the Romantic era. Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky said of his poignant Symphony No. 6, Pathétique, “I love it as I have never loved any of my musical children.” It was his last completed work; he led the premiere less than two weeks before his death

Performance Details

Nov 15, 2024, 1:30pm EST

Getting Here

A view of the empty Symphony Hall, with the stage in the distance

Plan Your Visit