Skip to content
BSO, Pops, Tanglewood, and Symphony Hall Logos

Opening Night at Symphony Gala

Boston Symphony Orchestra

Symphony Hall, Boston, MA

Andris Nelsons, conductor
Rudolf Buchbinder, piano
Aaron Diehl Trio (Ellington)

BEETHOVEN Consecration of the House Overture
MOZART Piano Concerto No. 23 in A, K.488
ELLINGTON New World A-Coming, for piano and orchestra
Carlos SIMON Four Black American Dances

Aaron Diehl dressed in black standing next to a piano with its lid open.

Performance Details

Oct 7, 2023, 6:00pm EDT

Getting Here

A view of the empty Symphony Hall, with the stage in the distance

Plan Your Visit