Skip to content
Updated health and safety protocols for Symphony Hall, effective May 11
BSO, Pops, Tanglewood, and Symphony Hall Logos

Andris Nelsons conducts Ravel, Shaw, and Stravinsky with Seong-Jin Cho, piano

Boston Symphony Orchestra

Symphony Hall, Boston, MA

Acclaimed South Korean pianist Seong-Jin Cho returns to Symphony Hall for Maurice Ravel’s Concerto in G, one of the composer’s final works, which ranges from jazzy energy to poignant lyricism. Pulitzer Prize-winning American composer Caroline Shaw’s Punctum, is a meditation on a moment from J.S. Bach. Igor Stravinsky’s 1911 ballet Petrushka, the second of his great trilogy for the Ballets Russes company, depicts the hapless living puppet title character in gloriously scored scenes from a carnival fair.

Seong Jin Cho sitting in front of a piano

Performance Details

Apr 28, 2023, 8:00pm EDT

Symphony Hall

Getting Here

Plan Your Visit