Skip to content
BSO, Pops, Tanglewood, and Symphony Hall Logos

Andrés Orozco-Estrada conducts Bartók, Enescu, Mozart, and Tchaikovsky with Emanuel Ax, piano

Boston Symphony Orchestra

Symphony Hall, Boston, MA

Colombian conductor Andrés Orozco-Estrada in his BSO debut is joined by American pianist Emanuel Ax for Wolfgang Mozart’s high-spirited Piano Concerto No. 18. The familiar, yearning Romeo and Juliet Overture is one of several works Pyotr Tchaikovsky based on Shakespeare plays. Hungarian composer Béla Bartók’s lurid Miraculous Mandarin Suite and the Romanian French composer George Enescu's folk music inspired Romanian Rhapsody both make exciting and colorful demands on the orchestra.

Performance Details

Oct 15, 2022, 8:00pm EDT

Getting Here

A view of the empty Symphony Hall, with the stage in the distance

Plan Your Visit