Skip to content
BSO, Pops, Tanglewood, and Symphony Hall Logos

"What I Hear" - Caroline Shaw

Boston Symphony Orchestra

Brown Hall, Boston, MA

For this fall’s "What I Hear" event, Pulitzer Prize-winning American composer Caroline Shaw curates a program of chamber music in connection with the BSO's performance of her Punctum later that evening. New England Conservatory musicians perform her string quartets Valencia and Entr’acte, plus her works Aurora Borealis and Gustave Le Gray, along with selections from the string quartet of Maurice Ravel. BSO Assistant Artistic Administrator Eric Valliere moderates a conversation with the composer.

Caroline SHAW Valencia, for string quartet
SHAW Gustave Le Gray, for piano
SHAW Aurora Borealis, for soprano and piano
RAVEL String Quartet in F (movements I & II)
SHAW Entr’acte, for string quartet

NEC has separate health and safety protocols. Read more information on their COVID policies. This concert does not require a ticket. Unreserved seating is available on a first-come, first-served basis. Doors open 30 minutes prior to the concert's start time.

Close up of the front of a stringed instrument

Performance Details

Nov 3, 2022, 5:30pm EDT