Skip to content
BSO, Pops, Tanglewood, and Symphony Hall Logos

Andris Nelsons conducts León, Copland, Barber, and Simon with William R. Hudgins, clarinet

Boston Symphony Orchestra

Symphony Hall, Boston, MA

Andris Nelsons, conductor
William R. Hudgins, clarinet

Tania LEÓN Time to Time (world premiere; BSO co-commission)
COPLAND Clarinet Concerto
BARBER Adagio for Strings
Carlos SIMON Wake Up: A Concerto for Orchestra

Music Director Andris Nelsons leads this all-American program including works by the Pulitzer Prize-winning composer Tania León and inaugural BSO Composer Chair Carlos Simon. BSO Principal Clarinet William R. Hudgins is soloist in Aaron Copland’s delightful Clarinet Concerto, contrasting with Samuel Barber’s soulful Adagio for Strings.

William R. Hudgins headshot with clarinet

Performance Details

Sep 27, 2024, 1:30pm EDT

Getting Here

A view of the empty Symphony Hall, with the stage in the distance

Plan Your Visit